I’m Here

Oh My Gawd…it’s Thursday and I haven’t written a thing since Monday. Oh well, it’s not like I’m getting paid to blog now is it?

I have 2 sick boys. They both seem to have caught a wee summer cold…let’s just hope we can nip this bug in the butt since Mack starts school next Wednesday.

Yes, that’s right, school…as in Kindergarten, as in gone all day! I am both excited and nervous, overjoyed and scared. My first baby boy is now old enough to leave home for the day. He will answer to other adults, and follow all the rules, or at least be prepared to suffer the consequences if he doesn’t. It is at this point in my career as a parent that I will begin to see the real results of what kind of job Mike and I have done so far.

And when it all boils down, that’s what it’s all about: raising our kids in a manner that will allow them to go out into the world to survive, thrive, & stay alive. (Thank Gawd, it’s not college, I can’t imagine how freaked out I’d be!)

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

