More Pictures

I am thoroughly enjoying this birthday celebration with Rogan. They grow so fast, I know I know, so cliché, but so damn true. When McKade was this age, I think I pushed him to grow up a little faster than I have with Rogan. And that is probably because Rogan was just a baby and I desperately needed Mack to be as independent as possible. I am sure this is just what we do.

But I see Rogan differently. He seems younger. And that is fine with me. I realize our purpose is to raise our children to grow up and go out into the world, but I am starting to realize the priceless value of slowing that whole process down.

These babies are my gifts. And even as they grow into fine young men, just like my Mike, they will always be my babies. And I will remind myself to enjoy them while I can, to soak up every last drop of their sweetness and light.

I love you bunches McKade and Rogan!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

