But I can’t sing…

…and I did it anyway!!

I auditioned for The King and I!! They asked everybody to sing a short verse, and despite my hesitation and complete inability to sing, I did it. Talk about stepping outside of your comfort zone!

I was by far one of the oldest people there, which truly does not bother me, it’s just interesting to note! And honestly, I’m really not interested in a large part, just something small, nay, tiny to get my feet wet and explore another world!!

Here is a quick video from YouTube with the song we were asked to sing. We seriously only sang about 5 lines…but it was enough for me!! (I even had to ask the pianist if I could sing the “boy version” since I do not have a high, girly voice!! In fact it’s even deeper with the lingering sinus stuff going on!)

But you know what, I did it! Don’t mind me while I pat myself on the back!!

I’ll let you know what happens next!

And no, I was not attempting to plug the Rosie O’Donnell Show, it was the shortest video I could find with the right song!

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “But I can’t sing…

  1. Lindsay says:

    That’s awesome, T. You did it! I wouldn’t have been able to sing in front of a large group by myself, but you did!!!!

  2. Crazy like a chicken says:

    I am so proud of you! Most of us (including me) never try something new that takes us away from our comfort zone. I’m horrible when it comes to do something by myself! I hope you get a part; and if not on this one – hopefully it won’t discourge you from trying out again!

  3. Kjirsten says:

    Bravo!

Leave a Reply

