Monday Manifest

My first attempt at creating a random list filled with thoughts that slide around inside my head as easily as melting butter on a window?!?!?!?
  1. Took this morning off from going to the gym in an effort to slow things down and de-stress a bit—it seems to be working.
  2. Now if I can only rid myself of this guilt for not working out!
  3. I’m officially back on an anti-depressant.
  4. Why would I share such personal information? Because I truly believe that being open and communicative about mental health issues is healthy, appropriate, cathartic, and it might just help someone else too.
  5. I am willing to answer questions about my struggles with mental health and the subsequent taking of medication.
  6. The boys and I visited with some great friends over the weekend. We left a sick husband home and made the 2 1/2 hour drive to Noblesville. I have a special connection to a friend I met in prenatal class when I was preggers with Mack and she was preggers with her first too.  We also both had boys the second time around as well!
  7. This list thing is fun.
  8. I watched an episode of 20/20 on Friday night that has disturbed me greatly. Check it out here if you are interested in knowing more. Please be advised, this story is very upsetting. The only reason I offer the link is my attempt at making sure that we remain vigilant about the safety of our children.
  9. We have begun another freaking home project. But only because we had water damage in the basement on the day we had rain similar to what Noah must have witnessed.
  10. Although I love this time of year, it seems to make me miss my family A LOT!!
Tagged

2 thoughts on “Monday Manifest

  1. Crazy like a chicken says:

    We should talk more often, because I’m not afraid to share ANY detail of my life – sex life – anything! I have found in doing so – I’m not alone!!

  2. Tanzie says:

    I’m open to more chit-chat!!!

Leave a Reply

