Hidden Theme

Happy Anniversary to me and Mike!!

We weren’t planning on doing anything special and then last night Mike suggested we either order Chinese or do our famous “bread, wine, and cheese night”.  Either of which sound fabulous to me.  I’m also planning on working out tonight, with Mike’s blessing, so whatever we choose for dinner will be eaten after the kids are in bed!

It’s quite chilly and sporadically snowing today, which makes me want to curl up with a warm drink, a good book and my all time favorite blanket…a going away gift given to me by my social worker girlfriends in Indianapolis.  Seriously, this blanket is the best ever.  If Mike is using it and I decide I need a blanket too, he voluntarily gives it up as he knows how much I love it.  And I have since given one to my sister-in-law also as she has always loved it too!  This blanket has been discontinued unfortunately, otherwise I’d happily pass on the link so you could check it out too.

When I set out to write today, I was simply trying to “unblock” my blogging brain and this post did not have a true theme, but upon my quick proofread, I’m realizing I have referenced my husband twice for various things he’s done, like giving me my blanket whenever I want it or the fact that he doesn’t mind if I work out on our anniversary night.  He’s a great guy.  And nine years ago today I married him.  And I would do it all over again.

Happy Anniversary Honey!  I love you!  Inside out and upside down!

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Hidden Theme

  1. Crazy like a chicken says:

    Happy Anniversary! I have it on my calendar at work, but I hadn’t gotten to emailing you yet. Hope you have another 50 years (or more) together!!!

  2. Regan says:

    Happy anniversary!

  3. Kjirsten says:

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

