Not the Hostess with the Mostess

We’re hosting T Day this year, which means no long road trips for us!  However in an obvious exchange, we get to cook!  So as I was talking to my good friend Heather, I revealed that I had not yet gotten the Turkey, she strongly encouraged me to do so.

I was planning on doing all of my shopping tomorrow.  And if I recall correctly that was how I did it last year.  I bought the turkey on Tuesday night and did the rest of the shopping on Thanksgiving Eve.  Which, as  I also recall meant that I was unable to find a few products I had planned on purchasing.  Oh yeah and since it takes like 4 years to thaw the damn bird it’s a good thing I got it today!

Why then, might you ask, did I not plan better for this year?  Well, to be honest, I don’t think I have made the full mental shift required from being Thanksgiving Day guest to Thanksgiving Day host!  Perhaps this will be the year it finally sinks in.  I doubt it!

Tagged

One thought on “Not the Hostess with the Mostess

  1. Kjirsten says:

    I wouldn’t even know where to begin to be a Thanksgiving host. I prepare one dish that has been my Thanksgiving contribution for several years now and I am very comfortable with that.

Leave a Reply

