Home Sweet Home

A breakdown of our traveling:
  • Basically, we were in and out of the car so much that  I considered it part of my exercise routine for the week,
  • But then I went and ate so much damn chocolate that all my ‘car squats’ became insignificant,
  • I very much enjoyed seeing family, but felt like my time to relax and visit was overshadowed by my desire to be on time-ish for the next visit,
  • Mike, McKade, Rogan, Mazie and I shared a bedroom for the week,
  • 10 adults, 4 children, and 2 dogs shared the house for a week,
  • I only packed one shirt for Rogan…my packing was interrupted by Candice and Greg who were semi-panicked regarding their ability to catch their connecting flight,
  • Luckily gas prices were down so all the driving was affordable,
  • Mike and I were able to grab some time alone, in the car, and enjoy a quick visit with an old high school friend Regan, who by the way has opened up a really cute shop in Shelbyville, KY…it’s called Through the Looking Glass,
  • Over the course of the last week or so, I had several mini thoughts about a third kid…at the moment, I’m really good with 2!!,
  • The New Year is almost upon us, and I’m looking forward to spending a child friendly evening with our friends Scott and Gina, and their three girls, Leah, Keely, and McKenna,
  • I have every intention of posting again soon, but I promise you nothing!!!
  • Until then enjoy some pictures from our trip:
One thought on “Home Sweet Home

  1. Regan says:

    It was awesome to be a part of your holiday tour! Thanks for stopping in!

    Three kids, huh? Woah.

Leave a Reply

