Monday Schmunday

Usually I do my little manifest thing, but quite frankly, I’m a little bored with that.

Saturday night, a few of my girlfriends and I went out for a little R & R, and a lot of alcohol!  We started out at a local place called Mad Anthony’s.  It’s a new brewery in downtown Elkhart, but please don’t interpret “downtown” to mean that it’s a bustling hot spot complete with major businesses and skyscrapers…that would be a huge exaggeration…no offense Elkhart.

Regardless, Mad Anthony’s was a fun place to start.  They had great beer and tons of vegetarian food on the menu, which in a smaller city is a gem of a find!  After Anthony’s we headed to Dino’s to crash a birthday party for a friend of a friend.  I ran into another friend there, and was immediately challenged to a Karaoke duet!  Please note, I have never Karaoked before, but have always wanted to despite my inability to hit the right notes!  The thing is, I LOVE being the center of attention…I bet you didn’t know that about me did you?

So partnering with my chum Amanda, who can sing, was a great compromise for me!!  She had previously chosen to sing “You Learn”, by Alanis Morrissette…which as it happens is one of many Alanis songs that I have always loved.  So we sang.  And to be honest, I have no idea if we sucked!  1. I was drunk—SURPRISE!!  and 2. I honestly could not hear myself singing!!  I’d like to think that I hit all the notes and that my musical timing was brilliant, but I know better!

Much fun was had!!  And I continued to have fun until about 4 in the morning…I had been in bed since about 1:30am or so, and when I woke up, I knew I was in trouble.  TOO MUCH BOOZE!!!  I knew the hangover that would ensue would be a BAD one.  And I was right.  Puking, chills, pounding headache, more puking…my whole body ached!  And it was all my fault!  My entire Sunday was spent nursing a treachorous hangover.  I am too fucking old for this!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

