Confessions From A Mom…

…I’m a booger picker.

I pick my dog’s eye boogers, I pick my cats’ eye boogers, I pick my kids’ eye AND nose boogers, and I’ve even picked a few of my own, though this is a rarity.  And apparently, I’m good at what I do.

Very early this morning, I heard Rogan calling for me.  It was way too early for him to get up, but I went in to check on him and and to shoosh him back to sleep.  When I got there he was whimpering and I asked him what was wrong.  He simply pointed to his nose and grunted.  After a quick check of the nostrils, I determined, with my infinite Mommy wisdom, that I was needed to pick a booger.  I successfully extracted a winner and sent Rogan back to sleep.

Another victory for the booger picker known as Mom!

Tagged

One thought on “Confessions From A Mom…

  1. Deb says:

    I LOVE a good pick – doesn’t matter if it’s dog/cat/child related!!! Eye boogers, crusty nose boogers, crusty matter in the dog’s coat – I’ll get it all out!!! Isn’t that what mom’s do???
    Love that Rogan called you in to pick his nose!!!!

Leave a Reply

