Beauty School Drop-Out + Post Script!!

I cut my own hair again today.  I’m waiting for it to dry so I can determine if I fucked it up or not.  This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve done this, and I have to be honest, it hasn’t been turning out too shabby.

Now one might ask why a girl with 2 parents who are hairdressers would do such a crazy thing.  Well, it’s quite simple, they both live too damn far away to stay on any sort of haircutting schedule.   I have also tried a few “outsiders” along the way, Towanna Troyer being the best.  But I’m cheap and poor and I still have a hard time paying someone else to do it when I know my own  Mum or Dad could.

So long story short, I got cocky and took scissors to my own head.  I must also confess that since I have thick and curly hair, it tends to be very forgiving of error, that is , if I made an error.  This is not to say that if I removed a big, old, unsightly hunk of hair from one side, but not the other,  that it would still look good.  But my chances are, if I removed a similar hunk from the other side, well I might just be able to work it out!!

As I wait for my hair to dry, please note: I CANNOT use a hairdryer, lest I desire a frizzy, fried looking, poof of hair, I will be watching to see how it shapes up!!  I’ll keep you posted!

I’m going to say I got lucky!!  Yesterday while it was drying, I was sure I had screwed it up…today, I am much happier!  The hair cutting angels must have been looking out for me!!  AGAIN!!

Tagged

One thought on “Beauty School Drop-Out + Post Script!!

  1. anne says:

    maybe you should combine social work AND cosmetology? I’d be all up for one of those appointments…

Leave a Reply

