Open Mouth, Insert Foot, No Wait…Feet, Insert Both Feet!

And I admit straight off the bat, it was all me!!

So I’m prepping lunch for the boys and trying to keep the mood light and lively, for so very often, meal time begins to unravel as soon as I present the food.  Today I attempted a humorous distraction.  ATTEMPTED being the key word here.

I gave each kiddo a cup of juice.  It was juice they did not recognize and so in an effort to satisfy their natural sense of curiosity and to also keep the mood light, I tried responding with a humorous approach.  This is when I inserted said feet into said mouth…

“It’s…uh, camel juice…and it’s the juice from a…uh, camel’s toe!  They take camel toes and squeeze out the juice and that’s what you ‘re drinking today!  It’s yummy!”

What the fuck did I just say?!?!?

Mike called through from the other room, “the juice squeezed from a camel toe?!?!?” I walked into the other room to find him doubled over and stifling a laugh.

I freely admit that my attempt at humor went terribly, horribly awry!

One thought on “Open Mouth, Insert Foot, No Wait…Feet, Insert Both Feet!

  1. anne says:

    Mike Reed says he LOOOOOOVEEESSSS camel toe juice.

Leave a Reply

