Further Jiggle Explanation

Don’t get me wrong, I try to occupy my body equally with cardio and weight training, but I’ve grown accustomed to certain cardio that allows for less jiggle.  I am on the elliptical machine 2x a week, and I try real hard not to let the belly move faster than the legs, if you know what I’m saying.  But the other night, I felt bold and sassy and decided to re-visit an old favorite: kickboxing.

There was a time in my life that I could not get enough kickboxing, but sadly that time has come and gone.  When I tried it the other night, I felt like a fish out of water and a bowl full of jello all at the same time.  I felt rhythymless and stumbly and very aware of the those less then tight areas of my “had two kids type of body”.

I participate 3x a week in a class called Bodypump, which is weight training set to music.  I love this class.  It makes me feel strong and much less jiggly.  In fact, our instructor is always reminding us to “tighten up” and “suck it in”, which I now realize contributes to the overall feeling of a tighter, albeit very slightly, physique.

I’m proud of my body, mostly, for doing all it has in this life thus far.  I’ve indulged a lot over the years and I intend to correct some of the damage that has been done.

But let’s face it, we can use all the help we can get.  So if, in avoidance of jiggle, I attend an extra Bodypump class over another kickboxing class, then I think I’m doing alright!!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Further Jiggle Explanation

  1. Deb says:

    You are doing SOMETHING and that is what counts!!! You are doing more than alright – keep it up!!! I wish I had more of your ambition & drive…

  2. Kjirsten says:

    I like you’re jiggle commentary. I’m enjoying catching up with your blog, unfortunately I haven’t had as much opportunity to check in.

Leave a Reply

