The Down Side of Time Away…

coming home!!

Seriously!  Don’t get me wrong, I miss my family when I’m gone, but when I get home, my tolerance for bullshit seems to have disappeared.  The kids seems louder, and whinier, the house seems messier, there are more dishes to be washed and the list of to do’s in general just seems longer.

I’m also reminded of my age when I go out of town, because I’m so damn sleepy when I get home.  I kid you not, I had to yell at myself a little in the car to stay alert!  It sucked.  And then at home, all I felt like doing was nothing!  On the couch!  By myself!

Leave me alone!!!

P.S.  I had a really great time!

One thought on “The Down Side of Time Away…

  1. Colleen says:

    I felt EXACTLY the same way. Thanks for saying it out loud (so to speak)!! I think within an hour of my return I was wishing we were back at Anne’s house, telling stories, drinking margaritas and opening funny presents.

Leave a Reply

