Snippet City

The survivor edition!

In an attempt to catch you up and help me keep track of all of the things I want to blog about…I’m doing bullet points here…some other bloggers I know have done this as well recently, so I’m following their lead!

  • Rogan had goopy eyes, I mean really goopy…so he and are staying home this weekend while Daddy and mack head to Lexington to see family…I must admit, I am disappointed but that goopy eyed little boy does not need to travel…he has a doctor’s appointment today at 10:50!
  • I accidentally killed a caterpillar yesterday…details in another blog.
  • I’m getting involved in an awesome fund raiser, it’s called Benchmark and I could not be more excited about it…details in another blog!
  • Mike has not yet been back for the follow up to verify that all swimmers have indeed ceased and desisted…thus another pack of $35.00 birth control have been purchased!
  • Spent a small fortune at Target yesterday on fun outdoorsy stuff for the kids…AND a King down-alternative comforter for us…that comforter: $35.00!!  Now that is a bargain!!  So of course I’m on the hunt for an affordable duvet! And damn it, I will find one!
  • I am in love with this TV stand:
  • And I’m saving my money until I can buy it!
  • I am also in love with these boots:
  • And I will save my money so I can buy those too!!
  • I miss my sister so damn much.  I feel like we got a taste of spending quality time together when I went out to Portland, and I want more!
  • I’m getting a lot out of my counseling sessions.  We’ve discussed many things including my Dad and my Mum, and so far I’m feeling really positive about the way I’ve been handling things.
  • As a result of the previously mentioned, I’ve developed a theory about what role parents play when they come for a visit! More on this in another post!
  • Just had Rogan diagnosed…pink eye…both eyes!
  • And me?  I think I’m in the very early stages of another bladder infection…more information than you really want, but my pee starts smelling kind of funny when I get these infections, and yes I’ve had them and self-diagnosed them before!
  • Waiting for a call from the on-call physician to start a prescription before everyone is unreachable for the weekend!
  • It would seem that Mike made the best choice by vacating these diseased quarters!
  • Oh and I found a tick crawling in my arm, while sitting here at my computer!
  • Quickly gave Mazie her flea and tick treatment and I really hope that was the one and only tick that gets in to my house!
  • And how come when I use the word “blog” in my blog,  spell-check tells me that I spelled it wrong?  That’s just not right!
  • Oh, and enjoy your Memorial Day Weekend!  And if you want to take a moment to observe this national day of remembrance, you can participate in a “National Moment of Remembrance“: at 3 p.m. on Monday to pause and think upon the true meaning of the day.
4 thoughts on “Snippet City

  1. Colleen says:

    Yep, I had to do the bullets, too! So sorry for the poor little boy with the goopy eyes and the Mommy with, well, the stinky pee!! Hope you are both on the mend.

  2. I like the TV stand too. The boots you will wear a lot. Love your blog title. yes, your link is for real!

  3. Sarah says:

    Love those boots! Where did you find them?

Leave a Reply

