Why I close my eyes when Rogan goes poopy!

When Rogan began potty training, I was willing to perform any little tricks that might have aided the process.

We tried reading books, singing songs, bribery with sweet treats, promises to call Spiderman, and “threats” of not being able to start preschool in the fall like all the other boys and girls his age.  It all finally paid off one wonderful day.  Where then might you be asking did the closing of Tanzie’s eyes come into play.

Well getting Rogan to pee in the potty was one thing.  Pooping on the potty, as we all know, is something very different.  On one occasion, I offered to leave the room so that he could, um, well…do his business.  That did not work.  Then I offered to stay in the bathroom with  him but offered to shut my eyes, in essence to provide him with the privacy that I though would result in success.  And it worked.

And this morning, as I crouched next to a pooping Rogan, with my eyes tightly shut, I thought to myself, “I have got to blog about this!”

The things we do for our children and their poop!

2 thoughts on “Why I close my eyes when Rogan goes poopy!

  1. Sarah says:

    I have to “look down Mommy, so the poops can come out.”

    Awesome

  2. Catizhere says:

    I’ll have to try that. When I leave the room, Will justs gets up, flushes, washes his hands, then poops in his pants.

Leave a Reply

