Brief Details

  • At this very moment I am sitting in a very quiet, very empty house.  Mike took the boys camping with our friend Scott and their 3 girls.  The Dads and the kids HAD to vacate the premises because last night Gina and I hosted a Pure Romance party.  And you know what?  Despite the fact that only one other girl showed up, we had a great time.  I will refrain from going into details about what was purchased out of respect for those involved!
  • Remember those pices of furnioture I pauinted for the fundraiser?  They each sold for $550.00 at the auction the other night…and the mini corn home game the kids painted?  $130.oo  I’m already planning what to paint for next year!
  • Girls’ Weekend is slowly approaching…and I’m struggling with whether or not to go.  School starts soon and I hate that disconnected feeling I often have after returining from being away from the house and the kids.  It’s like I have a hard time getting bnack into the groove and that concerns me even more since school is starting.  Mike thinks I should go and I have not ruled it out yet.
  • If feels like the summer temps have finally arrived!
  • I’m extremely angry with my father right now.  Both my sister and I have told my father not to contact us until he goes to therapy.  He hasn’t.
  • The boys are done with swimming lessons and they rocked it!!
  • We got Rogan’s preschool papers in the mail the other day…he will attend on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:00 until 11:15.  We are both very very excited about this.
  • Hang on, I need more coffee!
  • Listen up!!!  I recently purchased jeans from BUCKLE.  They have so many freaking brands of jeans available and the sales associates are extremely helpful.  Granted the prices are a little high, however, I think we all know by now, great jeans are worth it.  Please be prepared to spend A LOT of time trying on jeans…we were there yesterday for about an hour and a half, and Gina came away with some HOT fucking jeans!!  It was worth it!
  • The end.
  • Goodbye!
4 thoughts on “Brief Details

  1. regan says:

    Great jeans should never be undervalued, it’s true.

  2. Sarah says:

    I love Buckle. Granted I have never bought anything but jeans but damn nice jeans I must say. Plus they have a 37″ inseam available, yes!

    My girls are starting preschool this year too, same days and times as your guy. I wish we lived closer, we could sit and drink coffee.

  3. Deb says:

    WOW – way to go on your stuff (and the boys’) for the auction – that’s great!! You should totally come to GW – I feel the exact same way, like you get so far ‘behind’, but then i think about how I need time away and it’s so good to recharge your soul… someone once told me “it’s like when you’re on an airplane – how they tell you to put the oxygen mask on your face first because you can’t help anyone else if you don’t help yourself first.” I now regularly plan “oxygen days” for myself – alone or with a friend(s). Must check out Buckle…

  4. Emily says:

    Jeans from the Buckle rule.

Leave a Reply

