It’ll be ok!!

Not only are we dealing the normal disorganization and turbulence of the start of the school year, we are also contending with Mike having to work 3rd shift for 2 – 6 weeks.  It sucks.  I feel like our little family has been turned upside down.

I know it’s temporary but it stinks.

During the time when Mike was living in Elkhart and the boys and I were still in Noblesville trying to sell the house, I used to tell myself that would be the worst.  And you know what?  It really was.  If I can survive three months of weekends only, I can get through this.

At least we’re in the same town!!

Thanks for listening!

3 thoughts on “It’ll be ok!!

  1. Colleen says:

    That really sucks….but MAN do you have a good perspective! When I am having a particularly sucky day, getting annoyed with a messy house and sassy kids who won’t help clean up, I try, TRY to remind myself, It won’t always be like this!

  2. Crazy like a chicken says:

    Third shift blows dog – I used to work it many moons ago. However you’re feeling, Mike feels worse – trust me!! Working 3rd shift really Fs with you body. However, if the boys are in bed, you can always do some hanky panky time before he heads out the door!

  3. Anne says:

    Every time we have to live apart it sucks….I don’t know anything about 3rd shift. I hope it goes well; I’ll tell my Mike to check on your Mike often.

    (hugs to you)

Leave a Reply

