I Love My Mummy

Every once in a while my Mum sends the boys each a little card just to say hello.  And just to sweeten the deal, she includes one dollar for each of them.

Recently she sent them cards, but since I was the one checking the mail and saw her handwriting  I assumed it was something for me, as she also occsasionally sends me random tidbits in the mail.

I was a tiny bit disappointed when I realized the cards were for the boys and not me.  So when I later spoke to her to let her know the cards arrived, I whined a bit and told her I was sad she hadn’t sent me anything.

Yesterday, I went to the mailbox and there was a card for me! And there was a dollar in it!

How amazing is it that at 36 years old I can still be reduced to feeling like a little girl when my Mummy does something like that for me?

Leave a Reply

