The Crown Debacle

…and no I’m not referring to a bejeweled piece of royal adornment.

I said I’d follow-up with the story of my broken crown, but now it seems like it happened so long ago that it’s hardly worth mentioning.  So here it is, a long story made short, really short:

  • Had a crown,
  • Cracked a crown, while eating sour-dough pretzel nibblers dropped into my soup Du jour,
  • Went to dentist for a marathon appointment…2 freaking hours,
  • Required  a small overdose of numbing injections to alleviate pain and discomfort while broken crown was removed,
  • Obtained a temporary crown,
  • Maintained temporary crown for 4 days,
  • absent-mindedly chewed gum on wrong side and temp. crown fell out,
  • Went back to dentist to have crown re-installed,
  • Went back 2 days later for removal of temporary and insertion of permanent, requiring only one dose of heavy-duty numbing agent,
  • Got fitted for an expensive night-guard which we, the dental community and I believe will prevent me from cracking anymore teeth at night…this is the 2nd time I’ve done this,
  • Kicking myself for going with the gold crown or requesting some sort of tooth tattoo!
  • The End!
2 thoughts on “The Crown Debacle

  1. […] It’s tastes amazing with some add-ins…I like to put sour-dough pretzel nibblers in my soup for added calories and texture…however be aware that nibblers have been known to crack a crown… […]

  2. […] It’s tastes amazing with some add-ins…I like to put sour-dough pretzel nibblers in my soup for added calories and texture…however be aware that nibblers have been known to crack a crown… […]

Leave a Reply

