My “Friday 6”, but posted on Saturday…

…because I was too busy trying to get back into my life yesterday to get on the computer.
  1. My Mum left yesterday and I am thrilled to have my house back, but saddened that our time together was chock full of angst and arguments.
  2. The kids are almost done with soccer, but this season has inspired me to learn more about the sport and team coach with a friend of mine.  I may even look for an amateur adult league.
  3. Summer swimming lessons are on the menu, in addition to a bunch of other things I want to get done…
  4. I have a little business venture on the side: my ex-step-mom, (we’ll refer to her as Alicia since that is her name and ex-step-mother takes me three minutes to type), makes and sells jewelry and scarf-wraps.  She has also teamed up with a group of African women who make and design “Kumasi Toppers”…cutie toppers that cover up work-out clothes while you’re running around town and also fitting in  exercise.  I wear mine when I head to spinning class because the topper is long enough to cover up that unsightly padded butt in the spinning pants!  Not that I don’t have an unsightly padded butt too, but those cycling pants make you look like you’re wearing a diaper!!

The toppers are reversible and one-of-kind.  I’ve started another blog to “advertise” Alicia’s creations…if you guys are interested, hop on over to Turtle Art.  I’ll be hosting a party soon!!

5.   Mike and I are going to Portland at the end of this month.  I can’t believe I haven’t told you this yet.  I am so fucking excited!  The boys will be staying with the in-laws while we’re gone.  OMG, Mike and I get to hang out with my sister and Greg WITHOUT kids.  AND, we’ll be there for my birthday too!

6.  I’ve had killer heartburn recently.  And all I can think is that it could be connected to the Metamucil I am now taking, stress, or the addition of cherries in my oatmeal for breakfast.  Any feedback?

Looks like it will be “Friday 6” , ’cause I can’t think of anything else to say.

2 thoughts on “My “Friday 6”, but posted on Saturday…

  1. anne says:

    ditch the cherries for a week and see what happens.

    also, you can drink a cup of nettle herbal tea first thing in the morning and ditch the metamucil.

    • outspokenandunderpaid says:

      Ditched the cherries and the heartburn disappeared. But damn did those cherries taste good in my oatmeal and vanilla soy milk!

Leave a Reply

