Today feels shitty…

I’m not entirely sure why but this entire day has been one giant irritant.  I think it started with a facebook comment on one of my status updates and just went downhill from there.  You see, I posted “Struck it rich at Goodwill” and acquaintance from the gym responded with “ewww….Sorry, i have to ask…What do you get there???”  This comment just pissed me off so bad, it’s been with me all day.  I mean seriously.  Who the fuck does she think she is?  And you know what, I’m offended, but I have broad shoulders and I can take it.  But come on.  “Ewww”?????  Like she couldn’t have just said, “Wow, I’ve never shopped at Goodwill, what do you buy there?”  But then I feel silly for feeling so upset by this.  I think it’s just that the issue of $$, or rather lack thereof, has been with me since childhood…and it’s still a sensitive spot.  But you know what else?  I don’t give a shit what she or anyone else thinks.  I’m proud when I find great stuff at thrift-stores.  It’s like using shit-loads of coupons at the grocery…it makes me feel like a savvy shopper!!

I also have a weird rash on my legs and I have absolutely no idea where it might have come from.  And no the rash did not come from thrift-store jeans…I was them before wearing, duh!!  And the Benadryl I took this morning left me feeling drowsy and loopy.

I’m also upset by the fact that my kid ended up finishing his Friday test in the principle’s office today.  His explanation: he got distracted by people playing.  I want to scream.  I’ve been struggling with this boy and his inability to focus for as long as I can remember.  And sometimes this situation is just irksome.  Today, I’m just sick of it.

One thought on “Today feels shitty…

  1. Sarah says:

    Yeah, that’s pretty much a shitty day.

    I think in most cases people just don’t know when to keep their mouth shut. There are also many people that need to think before they speak.

    No idea on the rash, what does it look like?

    Maybe you could put some sort of blinder sunglasses on your kid when he takes a test?

Leave a Reply

