Bad Timing…Good Times

I’m home from my trip but now Mike’s gone. He had a business trip in Memphis!

But I had such a wonderful time in Portland with Candice, Greg and Mum. We got to spend quality time together. And I got to consume mass quantities of quality beer. And I kid you not, I drank a lot of beer. My rule for choosing which beer to consume when? Whatever Greg ordered, I wanted too! That man knows his hops and barley well!

I missed Mike and the boys terribly, but in a way, I think it’s good to miss each other that much every once
in a while. It keeps us on our toes.

I won’t deny that I felt tons of anxiety prior to and during the flights, but life can’t be lived fearing the worst, because then we might never get to have some of the best.

Leave a Reply

