Additional medical interventions have been scheduled…

I have an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic later this month for additional testing on the whole bladder issue and then at the end of this month I will be having surgery to repair an umbilical hernia.  Damn, this month will be fun.

Seriously, I treat my body relatively well so I am slightly disappointed that this is happening.  Then again, since I do treat my body well, I’m expecting a quick recovery and an easy fix.  Call me optimistic.  Call me naive.

I also realize things could be so much worse.  So I’ll shut up and quit complaining.

One thought on “Additional medical interventions have been scheduled…

  1. Deb says:

    It sucks to get old…
    I hope all goes well & keep us updated. Like you said, I’m sure your recovery will be quick and relatively easy – much of it is mind over matter as well. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

